We know that there will be some templates and tasks in your organisation that will include confidential information, or should be restricted to only certain people.
We've developed access permissions so that you're able to control who can see templates and the tasks that are created from them. Here's a quick explanation of how this works.
Folders restrict access
Templates can only be restricted by putting them into a folder. When creating a folder, you'll be able to decide who should have access to it. By default, everyone who belongs to your organisation will have access to your folder and all the templates inside it.
Templates not in a folder will be accessible to everyone in your organisation.
However, tasks not belonging to a template are only accessible to those who are assigned to the task. People in your organisation who have the link of the task can view it, but they can't find it within Process Bliss otherwise.
Tailoring people's access
You can decide exactly who has access to a folder that you create by selecting the "Modify user access for this folder" option and pressing "Next".
On the following screen you can remove users who shouldn't have access, as well as changing the access level. You can also make the folder visible only to you in a single click by pressing the "Just me" link.
Different access types
There are three access types:
A user with this level of access will be able to view and edit everything within that folder, create new folders, templates and tasks and edit folder access.
A user with this access to a folder will be able to view its templates, all tasks created from that template and the report, plus create new tasks. They won't be able to edit the template or the folder access.
A user with this access will only be able to create new tasks from the template, view the tasks that they have created and view the template.