If you created your own organisation on beSlick, you might have noticed that there are three organisation 'roles' - organisation Super Admins, Admins and Members. Here's a quick explanation of what each role can/cannot do.

Organisation Super Admin

Organisation Super Admins control everything about the organisation, but most importantly, they are the only role who deals with payments and billing. After the free trial expires, the owner will be prompted to sign up for a paid plan to keep access to Process Bliss.

  • Can see all 'ad hoc' Tasks not created from Templates (using All Tasks), unless the Task has been marked as 'Private'.

  • Super Admins can also change their Organisation Settings so that Admins and Members can view ad hoc tasks if they choose.

  • Super Admin users are also responsible for Groups administration settings.

  • An organisation needs to have at least one organisation Super Admin.

Note: Admins & Members can also optionally see Ad hoc Tasks created by others they have no involvement in (as long as not private). This capability is managed by Super Admin under Organisation Settings.

Organisation Admins

Organisation Admins can invite new people to the organisation, and can change other people's roles from member to admin.

However, they can't change someone's role to organisation owner, change the organisation name or deal with paid plans and billing.

Organisation Members

Organisation Members don't have access to organisation settings, and so can't add new people to the organisation. 

However, they can create tasks, templates and folders within the organisation and assign tasks (or steps within tasks) to existing people in the organisation.

Organisation Guests

Guests cannot view Templates or Tasks they are not involved in. They also cannot archive, save, clone, edit Tasks or access Templates. They also cannot be assigned a Recurring Task Schedule from a Template.

Guests also cannot complete, comment or change data on any Steps not assigned to them, or see comments on Steps not assigned to them.

See also regarding Permissions:

Did this answer your question?