Although you can use Process Bliss by yourself, it becomes more useful when assigning Tasks, or Steps within Tasks, to other people. You can assign Tasks and Steps to anyone - even if they do not yet have a Process Bliss account, an email will be sent to them asking them to create an account.

In this video, we show you how to assign Tasks to your colleagues and invite them to your organisation. 

By default, Steps are assigned to the person who is assigned the whole Task or Template. 

To assign a Task or Step to someone else, click in the "Assigned to" section under the Task or Step name.

Screenshot showing a task and the user hovering over a section on the step to reassign it

If the person is already a member of your organisation, you can type in their name and select the correct person from the list.

Screenshot showing the user Billy Davies in the assignee list

If the person doesn't belong to your organisation, or hasn't created a Process Bliss account yet, you can type in their email address and then the tick icon to save.

Screenshot showing a new user called Paula being assigned to the step

The person will receive an email inviting them to create a Process Bliss account when the Task is published.

You can also assign templates, and steps on templates, to people in the same way.

Reassigning Tasks and Steps

You can also reassign Tasks and Steps from the "My Tasks" and "All Tasks" sections of Process Bliss, which is useful for delegation or managing resources across your team.

To reassign a whole Task and all your Steps, open the Task menu dropdown and select "Reassign". To reassign a single Step, press the person icon on the far right of the Step row.

Screenshot showing the reassign option on a task

On the dialog that appears you can change the Steps to reassign, choose who to reassign to, and optionally add a comment. When you press "Reassign" the new assignee will receive an email letting them know what they now have to do.

Screenshot showing the reassign dialog

Did this answer your question?