Once your Task has been published, you can start to complete it.

When you have completed a step you click into the green circle with the tick and this will strike through the step and the circle will go green.

Screenshot of a completed step.

If there is any reason why a Step cannot be completed, the user should select the circle with a cross. 

If the Step is an Essential Step, the circle will be red and you will be obliged to enter a reason to explain why the Step couldn't be completed.

When a Step is marked with a tick or a cross, information about who did this and when displays on the Step. This allows you to see more easily exactly what happened.


A whole Task can only be completed when all of the Essential Steps have been ticked. When this happens, the progress circle at the top of a Task changes to show a grey tick inside it. 

Press the tick and the whole task will be completed.

The orange torso shows where steps were completed by someone other than the assignee. Where this happens, and if the step was marked as essential, the person completing the step must enter a reason. The assignee will get an email notification to let them know someone else has completed their step.

Tasks are also automatically completed when all of the Steps have been completed, although you can choose to "uncomplete" the Task if you wish.

The red triangle shows that essential steps of the task have been marked off as not done.

Did this answer your question?